digital-library-header

Creativebug

Creativebug is your go-to resource for high-quality, on-trend arts and crafts instructional videos. You get on-demand access to our full library 1,000+ art and craft classes for artists and makers of all levels. With your membership, you’ll enjoy award-winning HD instructional videos on drawing, painting, sewing, knitting, crochet, quilting, baking and more. All classes are taught by experts, with new classes added daily.

Use your library barcode number to create a user account.

ELM (eLibrary Minnesota)

ELM (eLibrary Minnesota) gives Minnesota residents access to magazine, journal, newspaper and encyclopedia articles, media, including images, videos, and audio files, and other information resources.

ELM provides information on a vast array of topics, including consumer information, arts and humanities, career, occupation, and test prep, current events, health, science, social science, politics, business, and more.

Ebooks Minnesota

READ LOCAL! Ebooks Minnesota is an online ebook collection for all Minnesotans. The collection covers a wide variety of subjects for readers of all ages, and features content from our state's independent publishers, including some of our best literature and nonfiction.

DPLA

DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format.

Minnesota Digital Library (MDL)

The Minnesota Digital Library (MDL) supports discovery and education through access to unique digital collections shared by cultural heritage organizations from across the state of Minnesota. Our contributors include libraries, historical societies, museums, and archives. The Minnesota Digital Library also provides education and training opportunities concerning digitization best practices, metadata for digital collections, and digital preservation.

Library of Congress

The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections.

NovelList Plus

NoveList Plus is a database of book recommendations for all library workers who do readers' advisory. Our expertise and passion for books and reading means you'll always be able to provide the best help to the readers in your community.

Unique story elements

Read-alike recommendations

Listen-alike recommendations for audiobooks

Series information

A library card is needed to access this resource outside of the library building.

MNLINK

MNLINK is a statewide system that serves as a discovery and interlibrary loan interface for library patrons and staff. Through our participating libraries, patrons have easy access to the catalogs of most libraries in Minnesota. The system also provides access to electronic resources that are available to Minnesotans. This includes electronic journals, images, and ebooks as well as access to the physical books that are held in libraries. If an item is not available in the PCLS catalog, use MNLink for interlibrary loan.

scholastic_logo2

(Nobles County Library card is required to login)

BookFlix Animated, talking storybooks for grades PreK-3. It pairs a fiction and nonfiction book by theme. Also games and other activities. Build your early literacy skills here!

More than 70 multimedia units of study, FreedomFlix offers students a behind-the-scenes look at the people, places, and events that shaped our world.

ScienceFlix® is transforming the way students access science topics, acquire scientific knowledge, and build an abiding interest in science, technology, and engineering.

An Online Hub of 30,000 Ready-to-Use
Printable Learning Resources for Every Subject: Pre-K - 6

TrueFlix® Offers hundreds of units for social studies and science core curricula  that can be used in the library, the classroom, on mobile devices, or at home.

Watch and Learn Library More than 200 educational videos with real-world footage. For grades Pre-K to 3. In English and Spanish. Builds knowledge and expands vocabulary.